What are the 8 basic elements of TQM?

There are eight elements that play key role in ensuring the success of TQM in an organization.

Total Quality Management is a management approach that was established in 1950′s and has progressively become more accepted since the early 1980′s. Total Quality is an explanation of the culture, attitude and organization of a company that strives to give customers with products and services that satisfy their needs. The culture wants quality in all parts of the company's procedures, with processes being done correct the first time and defects and waste removed from operations.An organization must focus on the eight key elements for successful implementation of TQM,:

1. Ethics

2. Integrity

3. Trust

4. Leadership

5. Communication

6. Training

7. Teamwork

8. Recognition


   Related Questions in Biology

©TutorsGlobe All rights reserved 2022-2023.