Classification of Mollusc

Explain about the classes into which mollusc are divided? Provide some of the representing beings of each class?




Phylum Mollusca is classified into the five main classes:

a) Pelecypods, or bivalves (Pelecypoda, or Bivalvia), involves clams, oysters, mussels;
b) Gastropods (Gastropoda), sea slugs, snails,;
c) Cephalopods (Cephalopoda), squids, octopuses;
d) Scaphopods (Scaphopoda), tooth shells;
e) Polyplacophora, chitons.

There exists few other mollusc classes.

   Related Questions in Biology

2015 ┬ęTutorsGlobe All rights reserved. TutorsGlobe Rated 4.8/5 based on 34139 reviews.