FAT file systems

Describe in brief the FAT file systems.




a) The FAT Stands for File Allocation Table.

b) There are three classes in the FAT file system.

• FAT-16
• FAT-32

c) In FAT, not up to the folder level security is accessible.

d) Compression choice is not available.

e) Encryption choice is not available.

f) Disk Quota choice is not available.

g) FAT supported through all of the Microsoft based Operating Systems.

   Related Questions in Operating System

2015 ┬ęTutorsGlobe All rights reserved. TutorsGlobe Rated 4.8/5 based on 34139 reviews.